Lopez Holdings


Benpres among governance awardees 

Benpres Holdings Corporation chairman Oscar M. Lopez (fifth from left) accepts the Silver Award as the company made it among top scorers in the 2009 corporate governance (CG) scorecard organized by the Institute of Corporate Directors (ICD).

The CG scorecard project is jointly administered with ICD’s partners, the Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC), the Philippine Stock Exchange (PSE), the Institute of Internal Auditors of the Philippines (IAAP), the Ateneo Law School and the Center for International Private Enterprise. It ranks publicly listed companies based on their performance according to a set criteria deemed consistent with global best governance practices.

In photo with Lopez are from left, PSE chairman Hans Sicat, IAAP vice president-Professional Development Catherine Ang, ICD chairman Jesus Estanislao, Benpres chief finance officer Salvador Tirona, Benpres president Angel Ong, SEC Commissioner Manuel Gaite and Ateneo Law School dean Cesar Villanueva.

Benpres is the holding company for Lopez Group investments in media and communications, as well as in sustainable energy development.

Mailing List

Please enter your email address to join our mailing list and receive our corporate updates.


Lopez Holdings Corporation 
16/F North Tower, Rockwell Business Center Sheridan, Sheridan St. corner United St., 1550 Bgy. Highway Hills, Mandaluyong City, Philippines

  • Trunkline: (632) 8878 0000
  • Fax: (632) 8878 0000 ext 2009
You are here: Home 2010 Benpres among governance awardees