Lopez Holdings


Standard based system

ISO 9001 (Quality Management Systems)

ISO 9001:2008 specifies requirements for a quality management system where an organization (1) needs to demonstrate its ability to consistently provide products that meet customer and applicable statutory and regulatory requirements, and (2) aims to enhance customer satisfaction through the effective application of the system, including processes for continual improvement of the system and the assurance of conformity to customer and applicable statutory and regulatory requirements. All requirements of ISO 9001:2008 are generic and are intended to be applicable to all organizations, regardless of type, size and product provided.

ISO 14001 (Environmental Management Systems) 

ISO 14001:2004 specifies requirements for an environmental management system to enable an organization to develop and implement a policy and objectives which take into account legal requirements and other requirements to which the organization subscribes, and information about significant environmental aspects. It applies to those environmental aspects that the organization identifies as those which it can control and those which it can influence. It does not itself state specific environmental performance criteria. All the requirements in ISO 14001:2004 are intended to be incorporated into any environmental management system. The extent of the application will depend on factors such as the environmental policy of the organization, the nature of its activities, products and services and the location where and the conditions in which it functions.

OHSAS 18001 (Occupational Health and Safety Management Systems)

OHSAS 18001 is the internationally recognized assessment specification for occupational health and safety management systems. It was developed by a selection of leading trade bodies, international standards and certification bodies to address a gap where no third-party certifiable international standard exists. OHSAS 18001 has been designed to be compatible with ISO 9001 and ISO 14001, to help organizations meet health and safety obligations in an efficient manner. OHSAS 18001 can be adopted by any organization wishing to implement a formal procedure to reduce the risks associated with health and safety in the working environment for employees, customers and the general public.

Six Sigma

Six Sigma is a business performance enhancement strategy compiled from a set of methodologies, each with its tools and techniques, which work at continuous process improvement, increased innovation, reduction of waste and promotion of flow. The strategy originated from the Motorola company in the U.S. when it established the Six Sigma in the late 1980s in response to the challenge of "how to stay in business." The Lopez Group Six Sigma follows the DMAIC (Define-Measure-Analyze-Improve-Control) methodology. The DMAIC's main focus is on process improvement through defect reduction.

Environment, Safety and Health (ESH)

The thrust for the Environment, Safety and Health initiative is the sharing of equal responsibility for managing investments and stakeholders in a manner that protects the environment, safety and health of employees and of the public which company operations impact. The Management Assessment & Rating System (MARS) serves as an assessment tool for the ESH management system of the Lopez Group of Companies. MARS comprises of different modules that covers different aspects of environmental, safety and health that can be applied to the varied needs of the utilities, communications, power generation, manufacturing, infrastructure development, asset management and IT-enabled services.

Investors in People

Human Resource (HR) Management and Development practitioners in the Lopez Group adopted the Investors in People (IiP) Standard in August 2005, in response to chairman Oscar M. Lopez's desire to elevate the group's people practices to a level of excellence, comparable with the best in the local and global arena. Launched in the U.K. in 1991, IiP is based on four principles of good practice in the area of people development: commitment; planning; action; and evaluation. To be certified under the IiP Standard, organizations must show the following: commitment to staff development; clear communication and understanding of goals; investment in people that directly helps in meeting these goals; and understanding the impact of people investment on company performance. IiP provides a structured way of assessing the HR development practices, systems and policies within an organization, and identifying and implementing actions necessary to bring these practices up to the level of the best. It is therefore particularly effective in helping organizations manage change while keeping sight of their longer-term objectives. The IiP is a tool in ensuring that HR remains an active and primordial partner in the achievement of corporate goals.

Mailing List

Please enter your email address to join our mailing list and receive our corporate updates.


Lopez Holdings Corporation 
16/F North Tower, Rockwell Business Center Sheridan, Sheridan St. corner United St., 1550 Bgy. Highway Hills, Mandaluyong City, Philippines

  • Trunkline: (632) 8878 0000
  • Fax: (632) 8878 0000 ext 2009