Lopez Holdings



The Nomination, Election and Governance Committee pre-screens and shortlists all candidates nominated to become a member of the board of directors. It consists of three Board members, two of whom are independent directors. The committee undertakes the process of identifying the qualification of directors which are aligned with the company’s strategic directions. The following guidelines are used in determining the eligibility of nominees: the nature of the business of the corporations in which he is a director; age of the director; number of directorships/active memberships and officerships in other corporations or organizations; and possible conflict of interest. The committee had two meetings in 2016, at which all members were present.

Mr. Oscar M. Lopez – Chairman
Mr. Cesar E.A. Virata – Member
Mr. Washington Z. SyCip – Member

Nomination, Election and Governance Committee Charter


Mailing List

Please enter your email address to join our mailing list and receive our corporate updates.


Lopez Holdings Corporation (formerly Benpres Holdings Corporation)
4/F Benpres Building, Exchange Road, 1605 Pasig City, Philippines

  • Trunkline: (632) 449-2345
  • Fax: (632) 634-3009